euro transfers and euro payments

Euro Transfers and Euro payments (EUR) – Euro currency information – TransferMate

The Euro is the single currency shared by 18 member states of the European Union. The currency code of Euro is EUR, its symbol is and the most popular Euro exchange rates are the EUR to USD exchange rate and the EUR to GBP exchange rate.

TransferMate can transfer Euros anywhere in the world with competitive exchange rates and lower transfer fees. Are you sending or receiving Euro payments to a Euro bank account? Don’t look further, compare our EURO transfer fees with your bank and start saving money today!

Get a free Euro transfer quote by calling our Euro currency specialist on +353 1 635 3700 or click here.

How long does Euro money transfer take using TransferMate?

Euro bank transfers take 24 to 48 hours with TransferMate thanks to our local Euro accounts. We can also make priority payments in the Eurozone so your beneficiary receives the funds the same day.

What is the best way to send Euros to a SEPA bank account?

The best way to transfer Euros is by bank transfer using TransferMate’s competitive GBP to EUR exchange rates, AUD to EUR exchange rates, USD to EUR exchange rates and lower transfer fees.

What bank account details do I need to send money to a Euro account?

With the normalization of the Euro Sepa transfers, we will need the following bank account details to send euros abroad:

  • Bank name
  • IBAN number
  • BIC Code
  • Account holder name

To view historic exchange rates for Euro currency, please choose one of the following currency pair:

EUR to USD historic exchange rates
EUR to GBP historic exchange rates
EUR to CAD historic exchange rates
GBP to EUR historic exchange rates
USD to EUR historic exchange rates
AUD to EUR historic exchange rates
CAD to EUR historic exchange rates

Which countries of the European Union have adopted the Euro Currency?

The first countries that adopted the Euro currency in 1999 are: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal and Spain In 2001, Greece adopted the Euro currency. In 2007, Slovenia joined the Euro currency. Followed by Cyprus and Malta in 2008 and finally, the latest country that adopted the Euro currency were Estonia in 2011 and Latvia in 2014.